Walk a Mile in My Shoes

mytoms

Toms are my favorite shoes ESPECIALLY for spring! I have a bit of a pet peeve when people where sandals or Flip Flops before it is officially “sandal season” (which I believe starts the end of April early May). Since I live in Cali I often see a lot of rule breakers dawning their flippy floppies all winter long and it really irritates the snot out of me! Ok– rant over šŸ™‚ Where was I going with that…right Toms! When the warmer weather starts coming Toms seem like the perfect option and I absolutely love all that the company stands for. Every pair of shoes you purchase they supply a pair of shoes for a child in need! I love shoes and I love kids so this is obviously MY FAVORITE! For more on the story of the company check outĀ http://www.toms.com/our-movement/

The pair of Toms on the far left are my very first pair I purchased and from their they go to the last pair which are my most recent. As I look at these shoes I am reminded of all the great journeys I have been on while wearing these shoes. As I stated before– they are my favs— so yes I wear them constantly until they start to fall apart. I have traveled cities, done missions work, visited loved ones, met new friends, reconnected with old friends, started new journeys, and so much more. These shoes represent some amazing journeys to me. Each pair holds story of where I have been and where I am going.

In order to know where you are going you must first look at where you have been.

What battles have you fought?

What scars do you bear?

What joy have you experienced?

Each thing we go through in life, whether good or bad it makes an impact on who we are today. Things that happen in life can make you bitter or make you better, but the choice is up to us on how we deal.

I just wanted to encourage that where ever you might find yourself on the journey today- you are there for a reason. The things we walk through are not meant to destroy us, but make us stronger for who we will be tomorrow.

Where will your journey lead you?

Leave a Reply

