Gettin Ready Revelations: Why Worry So??

When do you hear from God most?

For me, it is usually when I am getting ready in the morning. While doing my hair and makeup I will have the worship music going, a podcast of some of my favorite preachers, or sometimes nothing but sweet silence. Its in these times that God likes to whisper His truth and revelation over me.

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

This past week I have been just so aware and in awe of His presence! Yesterday I was battling with worry about finances. Its funny how this time of year brings out both faith and worry in people… Anyway. I just couldn’t seem to shake the feeling of lack and being in over our heads financially. This morning as I was about to start getting ready my husband asked me to find something that I believed to be in one of my purses. —I don’t know about you, but when I swap purses I rarely clean everything out. I just get the essentials then leave all the random stuff until I want to use that bag again. As I was looking through my most recently swapped out purse I found several gift cards from one of our wedding showers and check that I apparently was too busy to cash earlier.

That check was able to not only relieve some of the financial stress I was facing just yesterday, but also reminded me how faithful God is! He knows our needs. They are never too great for Him and they never stress Him out. When we worry  its like a hamster running so vigorously on that wheel in his cage. He runs as fiercely as he can and works up a sweat only to be in the exact same spot as he was before. We run our worry wheel thinking this might accomplish something and all that it is really doing is wearing us out. Jesus came to give us peace. He tells us to lay our burdens on Him and He will give us rest!

“Then Jesus said, “Come to me, all of you who are weary and carry heavy burdens, and I will give you rest.  Take my yoke upon you. Let me teach you, because I am humble and gentle at heart, and you will find rest for your souls. -Matthew 11:28-29

So, my worry is accomplishing nothing?!?!

That’s right little hamster.

Take time this season to relax, enjoy peace, and trust that Daddy God is taking care of all of your needs…..we just need to trust Him at His word.

Leave a Reply

